How do I load a quilt that will not have binding?

I have a Lucey and am currently doing a quilt that will not have binding.  I know it has a name, but can't for the life of me remember what it's call.  It's the kind that you layer and then turn right side out.  But I am not sure how it could be loaded on Lucey or can it even be done?  

Like how you do a tie quilt? I've never done one on my Patience (millie) but I did however do one on my domestic.  I actually started tieing it then my mom said she wanted straight lines. So I took out the ties, pinned it and started quilting her straight lines. That was one of my 1st quilts about 13 yrs ago. She still uses it every night lol. I'm no professional so maybe one of these wonderful ladies will chime in if this is a big no no.  

OK. It's a big no no. ;)

I think the process you're talking about is "envelope" sometimes called "birthing a quilt". Weird, huh? Anyway, it's difficult to load and quilt this sandwich, which has the edges secure and the batting inside. Too many things can go wrong, including bunching of batting, uneven quilting as the hopping foot pushes around the top fabric, and having extra fabric at the finished edges that gets pleated or puckered. Plus you'll need to pin the edges to the leaders to secure--how will you quilt those last inches or so? And where will you attach the side clamps?

If someone has done this successfully, maybe they can chime in with some tips.