Crayon Quilt HELP!

Kristiequilts

I have hit a Mental road block. I have a day off and need to get this little crayon quilt done (wall hanging size)

The problem is this. My dog was hit by a car on Friday and died. He was with me always and now I can't seem to focus on my quilting. I can do it if I know what I'm going to do, but I didn't have anything planned for this quilt. My cust wants it by Christmas but I'd like to get it out of the way asap.

Please help! I hope the picture comes up this is my first try.

post--1346190076883_thumb.jpg

Wow that was easy to do. I don't know why my husband didn't figure it out. I'm extremely depressed about my dog. :mad: I had a heart attack that evening and spent the night and next day in the hospital. My heart is fine (no blockage and no damage) except it is broken into 10 million pieces - the attack was brought about my extreme anxiety.:( Scared my husband half to death.

any suggestions would be gold to me right now. Thanks

so sorry about your dog. and so sorry that it caused you to have heart trouble and get sent to the hospital. What a relief though that your heart if is fine. Praise the Lord for that!!

Your crayon quilt looks like a good on to just do a sort of loops and meandering design like it was crayon scribbles on the wall. Jeanne

Kristie - I'm so sorry to hear about your dog. A pet's unconditional love really becomes part of our lives and leaves such emptiness when they are gone. Take care of yourself. No more trips to the ER, OK?

I love Mary's idea to use bright variegated thread.

How old is the child that this is going to, so you know?

Loops and color names or even abc's would be great. I have a panto named I Spy that had numbers on it. But I think that a cursive abcdefg then some loops and off to do another part of the alphabet would be darling.

I hope you will post a photo of the finished qulit.