Here's one I just Finished

WOW Judy,

You are really talented. When I see this kinda work it helps to put me in a better perspective. I have so much work ahead of me and MUCH to learn but I'm enjoying the Journey. I just love the quilt. GREAT JOB!!!!

I have so many that I admire in this art and your one of them. Again great quilt1!!

Anyone can do what I did. The feather design in the corners is a stencil. Mark it, follow the lines . . it's done! This is the kind of quilting I love. I'd rather do this than freehand stuff any day.

Marie, I got my first longarm (which was an old shortarm but I didn't know any better) in 1998 so I guess it will be 8 years this summer. I started piecing and hand quilting in 1980 (when I was 2! ;)) so I've been playing with fabric for many years.

Grammie, you're so right about enjoying the journey. I've said it before but there's not a single night that I don't go to bed thinking how truly blessed I am to be doing what I do. I learn something new every day, either from reading the quilting forums or dealing with a customer or working on a quilt. The journey continues and I love every minute of it.

Thanks everyone for your comments on the quilt.

Here's a post about my favorite tool for straight edge stitching: http://www.apqs.com/quiltboard/viewthread.php?tid=742#pid5178

I learned to longarm back when I wasn't aware of all the classes/machine quilting shows/websites, etc. so I had to make do with what I could find.

This is the tool I learned with and even though I've bought a half a dozen or more SID tools, this is still my favorite.

Linda L.: Just checked out your web site (I was wondering what a blog was), it's like a journal of your day to day stuff & you share it with all those who are interested, I loved it. Your sewing room looks much like mine, I guess Gemmini's are more creative in a mess. ;)

I'm planning to make (get) a web site, my sister in law can help me. :cool: she's good at those things.