thread breakage

I have a milli. I am fairly new back to this after taking a long break. I cannot sew at all wtih my machine. I broke a needle then filed down all plssible places for burrs ,replaced the needle, re threaded the maching adjusted the tenison; used sew aide on my thread top and bottom. and i am JUUUst this close to sacrapping the whole idea of quilting. I called and left two messages at APQS, waited almost 2 weeks, no reaponse!!!! e-mailed them today and now on to this rant, please help, this is a big investment!!!

Originally posted by deloa

feel free to call me anytime 269-767-2799 i may be able to walk you through some things

dave

I just want to say how wonderful it is that someone here is always stepping in to try to help! As a newbie, I've learned so much from reading here and each time I have a go at my machine, I find myself improving.

Thank you all!

hang in there, stress can make the situation 10 times worst.

So breath, relax (chocolate or a stiff drink may be required). And approach your machine with confidence and tell yourself that you will conquer this.

Most likely it is just basic mistakes that all of us make. Last month I too had to refind my tension sweet spot after doing this for over 4 years...it can be very frustrating, so hang in there.:)

Hi Cinnamon

Before you put the hook assembly back in, do go over it with a fine stocking or some dental floss and check for areas where the dental floss might catch. These are the areas where thread might also catch and break. Also, you said you've filed down all areas where thread might catch. On the hook assembly, just check that you haven't mistakenly sanded the area that should not be sanded, a diagram of this is in the manual. if you have, you might hae to replace the hook assembly.

Good luck

sue in australia

hi Cinnamon7

We need more info to be able to help you.

What do you mean - machine not sewing??

Sounds like you have power to your machine.