rainbow thread

Tried rainbow thread today and what an experience! Thread constantly breaking not to mention got caught in my fly wheel UGH!!! No matter what I did, eyelashes on top, ( Idid do the spider drop on my bobbin..thanks again Shana). so...... here's what I did... changed my needle and put it in the 6 o'clock position as apposed to slightly to the left....loosened my top tension quite a bit.....and soaked the thread with sewer's aid.... Not really sure which one worked or if it was a combination but now I have nice stitches ... top and bottom. Just thought I would share this in case some one else has the same problem. This group is a wonderful bunch of very knowledgeable ladies ( and men) and most willing to share. Thank you all so much.

Getting less afraid of my Lenni...;)

Guest Linda S

Never be afraid to adjust your tension. That's what the knob is there for! That's also what the little screw on the bobbin case is for. I have been quilting for nearly seven years, and I've never ever had to use sewer's aid of anything of the sort. I don't have to turn my needle a certain way, and I don't have to hold my tongue in a certain position between my teeth. I simply adjust my tension and I can run any thread there is.

Linda, I really like your theory...although I had to hold my tongue for other reasons..

Vicki, I will try another spool. Tension problems seem to hang over my head like a black cloud. I had never had the thread sucked into my fly wheel either until I put on this spool of rainbows...very interesting...I am now looking for a fly wheel cover but can't seem to find it on the apes web site under parts..would you or any one else know where I might find one for the lenni?