Am I crazy?

I know that there have been many posts like this but... I am looking into getting a long arm machine. I have done lots of research and really like the millenium. I've never owned a LA and have only tested out the Handi-quilter so I have no real practical experience. Am I crazy to be thinking of buying this for my hobby (okay more like addiction). My kids are finally getting big enough for me to enjoy piecing again. In the past I have taken all my tops to whoever I could find to finish them, but that has been pretty hit and miss. Is it worth owning a LA for a hobby? I think I could one day do this for a living, but I don't want to buy with the intention of making money. There is a show happening by me in April that I plan on going to to test out more machines. I guess I just need someone to tell me it's okay to spend a bunch of money on something just for me. (Aren't women nuts? We always need validation.)

Thanks in advance for you help,

Kim

Hi Kim,

LOL Cathey's right IT OKAY :P:P , now is the time to go for it. If you want to take a little road trip down to my studio and play on my Millie for awhile to give it try, ask your questions what ever you want ot do give me a call. We do have a great special this month

Myrna

Well, if you're crazy, so am I. I bought an HQ-16 last summer and then took a job that swallowed up all my quilting time so am just now learning how to use my machine. I'd love some ideas for where to go for inspiration - books, websites, wherever. I know that right now I'm lost but am determined to learn to use a LA with as much degree of comfort as I've always brought to handwork.

Kim,