New Lenni,

I just got my Lenni set up yesterday, and am a total newbie to longarm quilting and free motion quilting. So pretty excited! I'm having trouble getting my tension just right, first the top thread was pulling out the quilt bottom on the turns. Now the bobbin thread is pulling to the top on turns...

Hi Gigi.  Congratulations on the new lenni!  Nothing like just diving in.  If I understand you right, you're saying the top thread is pulling to the back on curves and the same for the bobbin to the top.  My lenni's tension was set when it was delivered and I didn't have to touch it.  If yours is off you might need to adjust it.  But first try slowing down on the turns before doing any adjusting.  And you might need to tweek it just a little.  I have never adjusted my bobbin tension.  I have found working with just the top tension is sufficient.  You didn't say the rest of your stitches were off, so I suggest slowing down and try to keep an even speed/motion throughout.  Having said all that, I could be totally off :(.  Another suggestion is test your tension before you start by doing tight circles, sharp turns, zigzags, etc. and see how your tension looks.