Path of Irma and Jose

Praying for everyone in the path of Irma and Jose.  Please prepare for their arrival,  I was an Emergency Manager for 8 years and found most are not convinced these storms are as bad as predicted, they're worse.  Hopefully, Irma will turn out to the Atlantic but she looks determined to go ashore.  I live in Michigan but you are welcome to come to my home, if needed.  For my quilty friends I have plenty of UFOs to work on if you come north!  God Bless and be with you.

Thanks for praying for everyone Connie, most of our family lives in FL and the FL Keys, and my stubborn brother in law thinks he can wait until late tonight to leave the keys and is thinking he only has to go to Homestead to be safe....he is such a knucklehead!  We are very worried about him and his wife, and now we are hearing that there is no gas to travel with and roads are all backed up with people leaving....my worse worry is that so many who waited so long will spend the storm in their cars stuck in traffic which we all know will be a very bad idea....they were there for Andrew and know very well how bad it can be....please keep praying for them.....

My sisters live in Florida - on the west coast - and they won't leave. I have 2 cousins in the Ft. Lauderdale area and they also are staying. I am praying for everyone's safety and hope both of these storms decide to change course and go further east and don't do the massive damage that Irma did to Barbuda, St. Marteen, and other small islands.Vicki, My thoughts and prayers are going out to your brother and his wife. Why are people so stubborn when they know what the consequences could be?