My very first RUDE customer and I've been quilting for 11 years!

I was recently verbally insulted (in person) by a customer when I handed her the quilt. 

It was a small lap quilt with prints of old-style pickup trucks (color scheme in the prints was primarily red and white and gray). She had black minkee on back. She asked me to quilt stars and use gray thread.  OK so I do exactly this. It was with shiny gray thread, and a really cool edge to edge star design. When it was finished, I even showed it to my husband (because I thought it looked great). 

So she comes over to get the quilt, and the first thing out of her mouth is "Oh, I guess it would take a while to rip the quilting out wouldn't it?" And I said, "yes it would take hours to rip it out. Why? Are you not happy with the quilting? You asked for stars with gray thread" She said it was fine (with a smirk on her face) and I said "My main goal is customer service, so if you are not happy with the quilting, let me know and I'll fix it."  She said it was fine and started to laugh a little and walked away. WTH??? I've quilted over 2000 quilts in my 11 years and I've never had someone verbally insult me before. I was shocked. Anyone else been in my shoes before? It's bizarre! 

PS: She is a repeat customer. I've done at least 4-5 quilts for her in the past. I think she must be a miserable person. UGH! 

Maybe she realized that she could only blame herself for her choices and the difference between her expectations and the great work you did.  Sorry this happened to you.

Hopefully she will realize that you did a great work and will call to tell you that after she straightens out.  I sure hope so.