QUILT SHOWS

Can anyone recommend really wonderful, spectacular quilt shows to attend?  I'm new to quilting and would love to attend a show that offers lots of goodies, suggestions, and things to look at, etc.  Traveling to a show is possible, too.  I live in the Tulsa, OK area.  I would appreciate any feedback.  

My very first quilt show to attend was International Quilt Festival in Houston in 2006. I was just getting started with quilting and it was beyond words to describe. I want to go back again (some day). 

Where do you live? There are lots of quilt shows around the states. We could recommend some in your area. 

Thank you to all of you who replied to my question regarding the quilt shows.  I live in the Tulsa, Oklahoma area.  I think I'll be checking the Houston area for Nov.  I wasn't sure because of the flooding in the recent past.  You all have been wonderful~~~  :)  

Kindest regards,

Ellen 

I'm off to the Houston quilt show in a couple of weeks, my first time there, with my sister, her first time to a quilt show.   I've been to several different ones over the past few years, but there are so many!  I've been to the NW Quilting Expo in Portland, Oregon several times, it's always good. HMQS (a different name now) in Salt Lake City, Utah, fantastic show, runs in May, PIQE in Santa Clara, Calif, runs in October, and hope to maybe get to Road 2 California this January.  Paducah is still on my list!!

4 hours ago, Kwiltr said:

I'm off to the Houston quilt show in a couple of weeks, my first time there, with my sister, her first time to a quilt show.   I've been to several different ones over the past few years, but there are so many!  I've been to the NW Quilting Expo in Portland, Oregon several times, it's always good. HMQS (a different name now) in Salt Lake City, Utah, fantastic show, runs in May, PIQE in Santa Clara, Calif, runs in October, and hope to maybe get to Road 2 California this January.  Paducah is still on my list!!