leaders not straight

I recently bought a new Freedom and stitched a casing for leader grips on the take up and backing leaders.  When I load a quilt I have noticed that I get a bit of sag at one side and that the leader grips are not aligned straight with the take up roller.  Starting at the left side its straight and then gradually I can see that it drifts away to the point where its a half to three quarters of an inch away from the take up roller.  So I think its safe to say that the leader is out of square because the casing is stitched straight all the way along.  I'm new to long arm quilting and I "assumed" that the leaders would be square since everything is brand new.  My question is, is it standard practice to check for squareness of leaders on a new system?  If so, I do wish I had known this in the beginning.  I guess I'm going to be taking the casing out and squaring up the leaders.  Any input would be welcome for this newbie.IMG_0780.JPG.d29bc1d5793b504c7c5899a45c3bb891.JPG

I would try this first, before you undo any sewing, let your leaders down all the way toward the floor and measure their width from where they are attached to the bar to the floor edge/corner of the leader - this will tell you if the leaders are uneven from one end to the other. If you find that one side is wider than the other, take that end off the bar and cut it to square it and stick it back down on the bar.