Phoenix AZ area APQS owners

kennyc

I'm considering purchasing an APQS machine (probably a Millenium) Is there anyone in Phoenix (preferably near Ahwatukee) that would be willing to contact me about thier impressions about thier machines? I'm torn between Gammill, Tin Lizzy, and APQS, leaning towards APQS. thanks! Ken

Kenny,

I am now where near Phoenix, but I am also a newbie. I had to fly to the Sydney craft show, to have a look at all the different machines available in Australia.

I started of with liking the Nolting, because that is the only professional machine that I had seen until then. However, there were some issues, so after loads more research, it was going to be a decision between APQS and Gammill. I packed up my husband and we flew to the show. Call me conservative, but when I am about to spend between $25,000 and $30,000 I like to have at least a test drive.

My husband and I liked the APQS machines best, because they are such a neat and tidy looking machine and being a very long way away from back-up we wanted something that filled us with confidence. Geoff didn\'t like the idea of having to modifiy the longarm machine if you wanted to add the computer at a later date, which you have to with the Gammill.

Whatever decision you make, the best advise I can give you is to test drive first and have a good look at how the machines are put together and how

easly they are to up grade. Have a look what is available second hand as well.......... this should be an indication of what machines are being replaced. Have a chat to some of these sellers and see why they are getting rid of their machines in the first instance.

Good Luck.