My pattern sampler

Hi,

When I met Myrna Ficken and Sherry Rodgers-Harrision during the showroom opening in Krefeld, Germany, they suggested to make some sort of sample patterns to show potential customers.

This is what I made of this idea (for detail pictured please see the Longarm Quilting album in my webshots).

Best, Birgit

post--13461897619401_thumb.jpg

Birgit.

Absolutely georgeous quilting. Did you mark the center block and go from there? Where do you get your ideas? I hope to quilt like you one day but I need a lot more "6 Weeks" under my belt and I have been quilting for a couple of years. chuckle.

I think your quilting is very inspirational and I am in awe.

Lynda B

Golden BC Canada

Thank you, Lynda.

I marked the outline of the star and worked my way from spire to spire. As my base expander isn't here yet, the hardest part was fussing around with my "templates" - a regular office ruler for the straight lines and a plastic can lid for the center circle (don't tell anybody...).

Ideas? Well, I don't know whhy and how but ideas like that just pop up. For me the worst situation is to have a strongly defined theme to work with requiring me to make up an idea - most often this doesn't work out...

Birgit

What beautiful quilting....I just may go into my studio and chop my hands off!

I find that I am afarid to try a lot of different because of the tension problems I have anyway! Oh, woa is me....:(

Your work is stunning and I cheer for you continued success!

Carol in Virginia

WOW Brigit,

You did a fabulous job on your sampler. You have the passion for quilting.

Aren't our APQS girlfriends in Europe are doing fantastic work?

( Ideas? Well, I don't know why and how but ideas like that just pop up. For me the worst situation is to have a strongly defined theme to work with requiring me to make up an idea)