lonely in Wisconsin

MaryLou5740

First, start telling yourself that Lonely isn\'t fatal. I live in one of the \'booniest\' places in the Ozarks...if 2 cars a day go down our road, we think there\'s a parade. Grass grows down the center of the road...not enough traffic and certainly no road maintainence! I thoroughly enjoy my days alone...I can stay so busy..quilting, reading, going for walks,combing my cat (Himalayan) and dog (Am. Eskimo) fixing a nice treat for hubby. I don\'t like talking on the telephone so have never used it as an \'out\'. It is hard to leave a position in the \'outside\' world...I was forced to retire after a botched surgery. And I was a good nurse, but who wants to nurse wearing diapers? It doesn\'t bother here at home...I have 3 little doggies for breeding and love tending them and their babies. I love to be in the yard when the weather is decent. Have nice flowers, etc. I have a disease that prevents me being out if the weather is cool and live on Oxygen most of the time...but busy I am...I have a back-log of things to do, things to finish, projects to start, and I want to learn how to make beads from glass and flame...I\'m almost 70 years old, but relish the quiet and the ticking clock. We put on Discs of the New Testament and listen to James Earl Jones and his magnificent voice read to us. I listen to ea. disc 3 times, one time reading along in the Bible.