New to board/lots of questions

Hello Everyone,

I am new to the board but not new to quilting. Have been quilting for years but never took any classes. I am self taught with books and just having fun playing with my sewing machine.

I am really interested in starting my own quilting business and have been doing a lot of research. I have info on 5 different long arm machines and keep coming back to the APQS Milli. Has anyone else started with a different brand then went to APQS?

Thats just the 1st ?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

Char

Char, My partner and I started longarm quilting with another machine. When we decided to upgrade we did extensive research and discovered that APQS is by far the best on the market, not only for the construction of the machine itself but for the service that follows. That after market service is to me extremely important. We owned our Millennium for a few years and love it so much we became APQS dealers so we can share this great quilting machine with others. We now also own the Liberty and Freedom. I will be more than happy to share my experiences and thoughts with you about the Millennium either through here or phone/email. You won't regret the decision to own an APQS machine.

Hi Char!

I just purchased an APQS MIllie at MQS in Kansas City this past spring.

I spent ALOT of time going from each and every one of the different machines brands. I zeroed in on the Millie because of the lightweight design and ease of movement across the quilt. (I've had carpal tunnel surgery and all the other machines vibrated and hurt my hands)

After deciding on the Millie, I zeroed in on poor Cheryl and asked her about a million questions. (Thanks Cheryl!)

This decision was huge for me. First off, it's a big committment. Second, the friend whom I'd attended this show with is a Gammil user/salesperson. We also have a Gammil dealer who comes thru town who will stop in a check out any problems as well.