Ideas needed for a customer quilt please

We have this quilt from a new customer (only our 4th) she is also a new quilter and was really not specific to design only that she liked the purple thread (varigated) my sister and I are kinda stumped. She wants the price for an edge to edge :D but i just can't figure out what would look nice on this with an edge to edge. If any of you have some ideas we would be so greatful!!

PS: this is my first try with posting a picture. Hope is works!!

Tracie

Twin Stitchin

post--13461900922829_thumb.jpg

Hi Tracie, congratualtions on your new customer! If she wants an edge to edge or a panto I would do somthing swirly to soften all the sharp points. The quilt is busy enough that the quilting is not going to be the 'star'.

Take a paper copy of your photo and draw on it with a pencil to try out designs or use paint on your computer if you have that. A piece of clear acrylic with tape along the edges and a wet erase marker is also a good way to try out designs without stitching them. Mostly relax stand back and look at it and trust your judgement! Have fun!

I have the least experience so would not offer a suggestion. I haven't even had a 1st customer yet!:P I agree that it is really a busy quilt so your fine quilting would not show off as well as you might like.

Anyway, how did you insert that picture in your message? I looked at the properties & it doesn't look like you used webshots.

Eula...when you insert a photo without webshot you first post the photo in your paint program, skew it down to size and save it as a new file...then insert using the browse button at the bottom....only disavantage of this way is that you only can insert one photo at a time.

I like Shana's idea of softening the lines with a circular panto.

I do love the nested stars, though.

I don't know if you are comfortable on the front of the machine, but you might consider: