New Member and ? about Lenni

Hi everyone

First I would like to say hello ,and say what a great forum you have. I love reading all your posts, and am learning lots, and spending my pennies on the books and DVD's that have been recommended.:D

At present I quilt with a Shortarm, but have fallen in love with the APQS machines.

I am looking at the Lenni or possibly the Liberty, as I am only a novice quilter and do not have room for the Millenium. (Wish i did though:D )

Would someone mind telling me what I would lose by going with the Lenni as opposed to the Liberty.

I can see that all of the controls are on the handles to operate the Liberty, but the Lenni has only 2 buttons that i can see on the handles.

One important thing for me is the Stitch Regulator.

On my shortarm with the Stitch regulator the machine keeps stitching when you stop moving. Is this the same for the Lenni ?. or does the Lenni only start to stitch when you move. ?

I really hate the fact that my machine keeps stitching when i stop, as sometimes my fingers just does not get to the button quick enough, so I do not feel in full control.

Looking forward reading your advice, and thank you in advance for your help.

Happy Quilting

Kath in the UK

Hi kathy,