Considering a Longarm...

I am totally new to longarm quilting and seriously considering purchasing one this year. I will be going to the MQX show in Manchester, NH next month. I have received every brochure and researched lots of companies and keep coming back to APQS. Does anyone have any advice on what I should consider while hands on testing? Also, I am concerned that there isn't a dealer within driving distance if I do purchase a APQS. Has anyone had problems that couldn't be solved via telephone?

Hope these questions aren't too repetitive to everyone...

Thanks for helping!

Barbara (wanna be owner )

Hi Barbara,

I will be working the booth at MQX and I will also be teaching a maintenance class as well. Please come by and see us. I would love to meet you and let you take the machines for a test drive! We have an awesome 800 tech line and can really give you support if needed. We can talk all about that at the show too. :)

Take care,

Hi Barbara,