Light Bulb fell out - can't get it back in

Hi,

I'm a newbie - have a 2005 Millenium for just a few weeks and finally have time to start sewing on it.

During my first practice sew out the light bulb fell out and I'll be darn it I can get it back in. I'm going through the manual page by page trying to find the page for putting it back in but haven't found it yet - when you have 3 - 4 manuals it's hard to know where to look. I think I need to put some type of index tabs on these books because apparently there is no index with them or mine is missing.

Can someone tell me how to get the bulb back in - it's my only real lighting right now and I can't really work without it. Feeling very inadequate here since putting a bulb in should be pretty easy.

Any help would be appreciated.....Mercedes (Kay)

Mercedes,

It's like Sheri said - a rolling motion. It helps if you think about it like a much bigger fluorescent light - the pins on the end of the bulb have to slide up into the bracket, then you have to roll the bulb to seat it in the bracket.

You can call me if you want verbal instructions - just get my number off my website.

Good luck!

Oh, and welcome to our family!!!:P

Hi,

There are two slots in each side of the bulb holder. I put the ends in the slot and tried rolling the bulb but nothing happens. Am I supposed to stand in front or the back of the machine and then which way do I roll the bulb. I've tried both but it just falls back out. I feel pretty dumb right now but need to learn this. It's actually pretty funny, I've been sewing since I was a kid and here I can't even get a bulb replaced - yikes!

I'm a beginner all over again but the machine is just much much bigger - ha!