all jazzed up

I have just paid for my new millennium , waiting for shipping . I am so excited and terrified all at the same time . I know that I will have fun with my new [toy] millennium . But will I be good enough to quilt for clients . Would like any feed back from anyone , and those of you who at one time felt the same way .......

I remember feeling the same way. Overjoyed that "Princess Stitchy" was finally on her way to me, and at the same time "what in the world have I done?!!"

I practiced a LOT on "ugly" fabric my mother in law picked up at yard sales. Then I moved on to my sisters' quilts. Luckily I have 3 sisters and a mom who all quilt and trusted me with their tops. This gave me plenty of experience on real quilts. Before long other people were asking me to to quilt their tops too. I haven't had time to make a quilt of my own in quite a while.

Good Luck to you and just know that with practice you WILL be good enough!!!

I'm also a newbie;

I just got my Mill. set up & haven't had a chance to take her for a test run as yet. When I set up my quilting room (formaly known as the rec-room) I set things up a little to tight, (my butt is a tad more ample than I had estimated) so I'm rearanging everything around again, to have more room to move around the table.

I'm giving myself the whole summer to get some what compedent, & I plan to PPPP butt off. Also I'm going to Innovations 2006 in Tacoma WA. it's in Sept. there are a ton of classes to choose from, I don't have any LAr's in my area to show me the ropes, so that's all I have by way of instruction.

Best of luck to both of us, I'll be on the forum everyday to ask for help & to read all the comments you great quilters have to impart to us newbies.