I'm a Newbie Too

Hi. I have finally gotten up enough nerve to introduce myself to all of you very talented people. :) I have been reading, admiring and learning from all of you for a little over a year now. I bought my Lenni the end of June '09 and I have been having a ball ever since! I have spent many hours ppp'ing and trying new things. I attended 2 days of classes in August with Dawn, which were absolutely fantastic. :D

So far I have quilted 4 quilts (3 of them were for my grandkids for Xmas) 3 table runners, 4 place mats, 2 fleece blankets and an apron. I sewed my binding on the last two of my quilts using Lenni after seeing the video on UTube showing how to do this! Wow, I will never sew another one on with my DSM after this. I just finished a quilted apron for my DIL for her birthday and I even attached the binding for that with Lenni.

I didn't buy Lenni with the intentions of starting a business but I am hoping that I will be able to get some customer quilts to quilt so that I have even more "excuses" to use Lenni. I am absolutely addicted!

I have learned so much from all of you already so I decided it was time to stop hiding and thank you. I am looking forward to getting to know all of you. I will post some pictures of my quilts as soon as I have a little time to try and figure it out....maybe this weekend since we're expecting freezing rain. :(

Have a great weekend. :D

Hello Marilyn

So glad that you came out of lurkdom to introduce yourself and tell us about your new Lenni. Seems we have had quite a few new Lenni's over the past year or so. I also have a Lenni and purchased mine about 18 months ago. I too have learned more from this forum in the past 18 months than in my whole 12 quilting years. Taking a class from Dawn was a very smart way to get a good start on your quilting. I know you must have learned alot and are having a wonderful time practicing all you learned.

Please do post some pictures and show us what you have done so far. Welcome!