QZ

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

i have a front one - that is one of the reasons i chose qz. i dont like standing behind the machine - never even do pantos - i like to watch what's happening and see it all appear. plus, it's easier to line up if you're in the front and can see the quilt. at least it is for me.

i have wondered what it would loook like hooked up on the back. would you have to walk around each time to center it in the block? and then back around to operate the qz?

oh well, i'm a relative newbie but i have played with it quite a bit & i like it up front.

Yes Meg you would have to walk around each time, unless you have long arms. The nice part it that the Quiltazoid is very accurate so you wouldn't have to worry about it not matching up.

Personally I want to be up close and personal with my quilt tops! I work primarily from the front, although I do do pantos too. I much prefer the front.

heidi - well then i am really glad i got the front mount because i am nothing if not lazy!

joyce - seriously - i have played alot with it and i am very happy with the front mount.

however, i do appreciate that these are all personal choices.

good luck with your decision.

Whoooeeeee my QZ is to arrive tomorrow, and we are at the end of UPS's route, so it will be late afternoon before I get it. :( I ordered the front mount.. I hate working from the back, though I have to at times.

Congrats on the new QZ, Joyce, I think you made a very wise decision.. for what thats worth. ;)

I Like the Zoidsters best.. but most are cute..

My problem is I have 7 little kids quilts ready for binding and none ready for quilting that are small.

Himself has one ready to quilt but it is a full sized quilt, which I don't want to play on.

Heidi, how big is the one in the pict. that Adam and Linda have on their site.. It looks to be about fabric wide and a bit longer... ?

Rita

Congratulations, Joyce, on jumping on the Quiltazoid wagon! Oh, the anticipation!