Help with decison on which machine and feedback requested

Hi everyone - I have a question regarding which machine....Ive been quilting for quite a few years and started on a domestic machine then upgraded to a mid arm. I'm finding that I can't do what I want to do on a midarm because of the space I need. I'm leaning towards a Millie or Freedom as they are both very similar machines. What are the advantages/disadvantages you have found with your machines if any. I'm planning on going to MQX in April to try out both (hopefully I'll be able to do that. I'm assuming that they will both be there to try out?). I'm planning on doing quilts for myself, guild, charity and such, but I can see myself eventually completing quilts for friends and/or customers. I don't want to put the pressure on to start a business right now besides I do work fulltime and there are only so many hours in the day! I've also had back surgery about three years ago. Right now, sitting at a domestic machine can be uncomfortable after 2-3 hours, but on a long arm I beleive I would be standing which is better for my back. If there is anyone out there that has back issues I would appreciate hearing from them on how their doing with their longarm. I'ts a huge investment but my husband is behind me 100% in what I want to do. I'm not as concerned about the money as I plan to take out a home equity loan to purchase the machine as we need a tax deduction somewhere as we no longer have kids to deduct and are about 5 years from paying off the mortgage. Also, should I buy used through APQS or New? Will I get the same features on a used machine versus new? I am aware the warranty is not as good on a used machine as on a new, but it seems like I haven't found many issues you have all posted regarding the machines really breaking (more operator error). My local quilting shop sells Vikings and I've looked at their longarm and it's ok, but when I tried it out there was a considerable vibration which I was concerned