Problems with border

I'm still very new at long arming with my Lenni. Today I quilted the top, and outer border of a quilt, but didn't quilt in the inner border - it's more like a sashing maybe - 2 " wide. - if you can understand what I mean. Now that I have the quilt off Lenni, the sashing looks terrible - really wonky. So I'm thinking- either put it on my DSM and stitch in the ditch around both sides of the sashing OR put back on Lenni and do some really tight stippling. Does this make sense - or what would anyone suggest? - Bev

PS: The reason I didn't quilt over the first border in the first place was because it is a completely differenct color and I didn't want the quilting to show . . . .

Can anyone help me with some ideas?

I am thinking that if you could put it back on the frame and just do some alternating loops on that border that would help nail it down without trying to SID since you already have the rest of it quilted. You may run into some fullness or gathers in that border that is not yet quilted and the loops would nail it down but not be too exact on those seams...hopefully that makes sense as I have just rambled on and on....

Hi Bev! Well, here's my humble opinion... The 2" is probably a little to much to leave completely unquilted.. I would maybe do what you said to SID around both sides of it. and then maybe even put some sort of quilting in it... like a ribbon candy or something like that ... If you don't want the quilting to really show in that, just use the same color thread that the sashing is. Hope this helps a little! linda