What to charge?

So I am a new quilter. Been quilting for only about 3 months, but sewing all my life. I currently do craft shows to sell my children clothes I design and sew. The last show I did I took some of the quilts I have sewn in the past month. I don't feel I am experienced enough to charge a great deal for my quilts (I'm still learning and making mistakes as I go). What is the going price for quilts and what should I charge? I have been quilting baby blankets and throw size quilts.

Here's a sample of the latest quilt I did.

post--13461905040605_thumb.jpg

Hitomi don't sell yourself short. Remember that once your name and reputation get out there it will get harder to raise your prices. I would do an analysis of costs including materials and time. Determine what you want to make an hour including the cost of your machines. Wear and tear on your machines cost $'s too. Cute quilt by the way.

Hitomi. Isn't it all in the eye of the beholder? I think your price is your price and they will pay if they really like it. Won;t find one anywhere else. Let them like it, pay your price for it, then share there love for it with others and that's free advertising. Then watch yourself getting More people looking for and buying your quilts. You go girl!!!!!!!

That's a beautiful quilt! If there's a fisherman in the family, they'd love it. I was always told to figure your costs and double that. However $34 is ridiculous for that quilt. You have to decide what price you'll accept for the quilt. Then once you start selling, you'll have a better idea what people in your area will pay for a quilt. However, I would never put a low price on a quilt just to sell it. I would gift it or donate it to a charity.