IQ needle not stopping

Sheila Poore

I am just getting started with IQ. I'm trying to do a panto and have chosen the stop at end of row to cut and tie off transition. but..... The machine stops but the needle keeps going and then the bobbin thread breaks, etc etc etc. I have read the books over and over...watched the videos....but can't seem to figure out what I'm missing.

Anyone out there had this problem? Angela on vacation so thought I'd try this forum... Thanks "..... Sheila

Sheila, I'm not an IQ user, in fact I've never even seen it in actual action, but could this be a problem with the Needle Up/Down setting on your machine? Does it happen when IQ is not engaged? Just trying to think outside the box here....

Good luck!

Sheila

Does your machine not shut off at all with the IQ? I have an Ultimate 1 with the IQ and I had to set one of preferences to tell the motor to stop about a quarter inch before the IQ finishes because the U1 makes about 4 or 5 more stitches as it coasts to a stop. Go to the Intelliquilter.com site and contact support there and also try the forum http://groups.yahoo.com/group/IntelliQuilter/.

Nigel

Just started doing pantos on our IQ. I found o got so nervous couldn't keep every step in my head. I watched Helen B's video on basic pantos at intelliquiltertraining.com for part 1 and then part 2 & 3 on you tube. I kept pausing and wrote down the steps. I also found it helpful to write out the directions for using Clip/Mark to make IQ stop closer to the quilt on the right side.

I saved the quilt I designed and was glad I did because I kept messing up & couldn't get back to where I wanted. Last night I realized it would be helpful to write a note with how many rows are in the quilt & which I've done so if I need to start over I'll know which row of the design to start on. Are you aware of the IQ yahoo forum?