Sign in to follow this  
lcquilting

help! looking for a lady bug quilt pattern

I'm really wanting to make my daughters a full or queen size lady bug themed quilt......any suggestions or patterns that you know of? I've done some looking and all i've found are for throw size or baby....

And the primary colors I want to use is rred/black/white and accent with green (leaves etc.) I've found a quilt that I can buy but would prefer to make it myself of course! :)

Thanks all!

Heres the one I really like!

http://kidsdecoratingideas.com/kids-decor-detail.php?RecordID=43

"Don't worry about anything; instead, pray about everything. Tell God what you need, and thank him for all he has done." Phillippians 4:6

Michelle Beckman

Log Cabin Quilting

Teutopolis, IL

This photo was taken at Innovations in 2008 and was done by Corey here on the forum. I hope she doesn't mind me posting this great quilt. I am not good with curved piecing, so I would devise a pattern using Log cabin blocks with your chosen red and black on one side, and all whites on the other. Then sprinkle those ladybugs and a few leaves all around.

post--13461906670026_thumb.jpg

Linda Rech

Finely Finished Quilts

Millennium on Bliss rails--hand-guided

http://www.topperquilttools.com

Maybe not what you are looking for. This was my sons Wedding quilt. My DIL loves lady bugs even had one on her ring fingernail for the wedding.

This is a large King size.

Lyn

post--13461906670672_thumb.jpg

Lyn Crump   Hand Guided 2013 Millenium Blissed and Gliding    APQS Sales Rep SE Qld Australia   www.busyquilting.com.au   On Facebook and Instagram as BusyQuilting

Attitude is everything - So pick a good one!