MQX West MOXIE DINNER!

Guest Linda S

Guest Linda S

Will be at Paddy's Irish Pub - SW 1st and Yamhill. It's on the Max Redline. You can catch the Max at the convention center and take it there and back! They have a separate room at the back and I have reserved it for us. Thanks to Lynda Newell for getting the ball rolling on this and brainstorming a place to go. Hopefully this will all work out well!

OH! And, as Lynda said, we're ALL Moxies!!

Linda

Guest Linda S

I have to go to Portland tomorrow (and probably a few times again before MQX), so I'll grab a Tri-Met brochure and see if I can post a little map and some full instructions. Trust me, it won't be difficult. The hardest part is going over the Steel Bridge, but I'm just not fond of bridges!

I am a newbie on the forum and am signed up for the MQX thanks to Linda S. posting about it. I also ended up buying her CL base unit and 2 templates. (thanks again Linda)

Anyway a friend and I would like to join the Moxies for dinner. We are from the southern Oregon coast. I have learned sooo much from everyone and would really like to meet you in person. I know I have some of you in the classes I am signed up for because I have read the posts. Hope it is okay for us to join you.:)

Guest Linda S

Peggy - I think we'll have plenty of room. I told them I thought about 20-25 people. I can ask just how many the room will hold, but I think we'll all be fine. I can't wait to meet you!

Guest Linda S

Well, if Happy Hour is 4-6:30, why don't we head in for dinner at 6:30 or 7:00? I think some have class as late as 7:00, so that would be good timing, and if some want to eat and leave early so they can make it back for the fashion show at 7:30, that would work.