Running a quilting business with small children

Hi. I am a newbie with a millienium with compuquilter. My husband and I also have a 3 year old son and a 3 month old son. The machine has been here about a month, I want to sew all the time, but I cannot seem to get to it with all the other demands (:P 3 year old), and I really want to get moving and get my business running. I have a customer already who sent me 10 quilts (Made by his Great Grandmother), luckily he is in no hurry for them. I was wondering if any of you out there are WAHM's, and if you had any suggestions about how to make it all work?

I would appreciate any input.

Thanks.

Hi there!

I also have children aged 8, 6, 4, and 2. My machine is in our dining room--which was never a dining room anyway. The dining room and playroom(which should be a living room) are actually one big room with the playroom being sunk in. The dining room is gated off and that is where my Millenium, my DSM, and just about everything related to my business sits, including my laptop:). I've been in business about a year and a half, and this is how I manage it:

I am very focused on getting things done. If my kids aren't bugging me, I can get a lot of stuff done--loading a quilt, prepping the machine, straightening up, etc in snipits of time during the day. I rarely get a large chunk of quilting time in during the day, but occasionally get an hour or so here and there. I try to leave my evenings from 7pm on for quilting. I will work sometimes 4 hours straight depending on what is needed. My kids are pretty much in bed at that time, so nobody is bothering me. I don't have much of a social life..because I 'd rather be quilting.......

I don't do pantographs. I just can't do that type of work and have kids here. Plus, I hate doing them. I can stop on a dime if needed to get somebody something without messing up a quilt if I work from the front.