Long Arm Machine Value--HELP!!!

HEY FOLKS! Okay, I'm new to this and need some help. Actually I am new to a lot of things right now because my husband of 19 wants a divorce. :( (The REASON he wants a divorce was only 3 years old when we got married. . . . .) I purchased an Ultimate (XX?) in 1990-91 for about $8000 and used it only a few months. It is still in my garage. I need to place a value on it for personal property settlement. DOES ANYONE HAVE ANY IDEA OF WHAT THIS VALUE SHOULD BE?

Dear Hubby says it should be worth $3000. Of course, he also said "until death do us part. . . . ." and a lot of other things. . . . .

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks.

zoo

Dear Zoo, Can't help you with the value of your machine today, but I can tell you that I bought my ULT 1 in 1994 for just over $8000. Does that help you at all?

My heart goes out to you with the divorce.

Been their & done that myself. Not easy but it does get better. E-mail direct if you would like. Give yourself a hug from me.

Hi Zoo,

So sorry to hear about your divorce. As far as the value of your machine, your husband is right on. It should be worth about $3-$4,000 on the open market. That can vary depending on some of the "extra" stuff if any that you may have to go along with the machine. You may email me or give me a call if you like. (800)426-7233 ext. #6

Take care,

Mark APQS

Guest Linda S

Well, I certainly hope you won't have to sell the machine. It seems it's worth a lot more than your husband is! Sorry to hear about the split, that's never fun, but sometimes, it's an easy way to lose about 180 pounds of ugly fat really fast!

Linda