JAN2012 BLOCK SWAP DIRECTIONS

okay here's the link for the directions.

CLICK HERE (this is the corrected version 1-6-12)

there is no 'sign-up list' just make the blocks and mail them to me...

DEADLINE- they must be at my house by March 31st, 2012.

any questions- let me know

this will be one gorgeous quilt, and i think many will be sorry they didn't do it when they start seeing the finished tops....

happy stitching!

post--13461907881781_thumb.jpg

• Replies 70
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Shannon I just read the directions and I can't tell you how excited I am to get started. Also I want to thank you for the tip on the double line on the stitch and flip corners. What a terrific time saver and for all those little triangle pieces. Wish I had known this years ago. I don't even want to think how many little triangles I have stored away.

Ok , I am new to the block swap. One question please. Do all the blocks need to be identical? I was planning on using the 30's I have on hand but not sure that I have that many one yard pieces. Can my block be mixed up scrappy in the points? I can purchase the "plus fabric to make sure that is the same if that is important. I will be going to the store to buy the kona and don't mind "having to purchase" more 30's fabric if need be! It seems I have lots of black Kona on hand , but no white! Also, should the center PLUS be a darker shade as indicated by the red fabric in the example? Sorry for all the questsions, just trying to do this correctly. Thank for all your have done to get this in motion! LOL I just re-read this and I think there is more than 1 question.

Originally posted by chrisquilter