Terrific Thursday?

Julie I haven't seen it either and I think we should just start it up again! We had some beautiful eye candy. I have to load quilts tonight. I did an angel baby quilt this past week and just need to finish the binding. I never get tired of making that Quilt! I used micro fleece on the back side and wasn't sure how it was going to work as it is very stretch but it turned out great. I was very careful not to tighten it when I loaded the backer. It is muh thinner than fleece but very warm and soft! I used wool batting with it. Still have to wash out the blue markings.

I finally got in a quilting non-stop groove yesterday, and quilted from 3:30am to 5:30pm. Finished one quilt, did another start to finish, and did half of the other quilt. I've been quilting for 10 years now and have never been caught up. Wouldn't it be nice to actually do a quilt right away when it comes in and send it out the door? BTW - I love the way we can now attach more than one photo with the new forum! I used Quilters Dream Cotton Select Loft & Wool to get the puffy loft. Morning light is always great to show quilting shadows!

post-1950-0-61398000-1351771120_thumb.jpg

post-1950-0-37204200-1351771140_thumb.jpg

Joan, I've never been caught up either.....I have about 5 or my own quilt tops that just keep getting bumped to the back of the line. When I actually did one of my own, it set me back even further. I did put it in line and treated it like a customer but still can't seem to get those customer quilts finished...I'd LOVE to be a the point where I could actually take one in and put it right on the frame...although....I do have to say that would mean that business would not be as good as it is right now...and I should be grateful that I have so many to do and I'm talking in circles aren't I? Maybe I should get off line and get to sewing... :)

Oh you girls are awesome! It's fabulous to see Terrific Thursday is terrific again.