Looking to Purchase APQS Ultimate 1 or Similar Machine

I am looking to purchase an APQS Ultimate 1 or similar bare bones type of machine to get started in long arm quilting. I have been quilting for close to ten years and recently I was published in Quilts and More Magazine. I am new to the forum but am proficient in quilting and heirloom style free motion quilting. I'd like to take the leap from quilting on my domestic machines to a long arm and earn some extra income to fund my quilting endeavors.

The most important features for me are:

- 12 to 14 foot steel frame

- minimum of 20" throat space

Stitch regulation would be preferred but it is something I'd be willing to sacrifice for more quilting space.

Because I have so few posts here and have mostly been lurking, you can visit my blog to see that I am in fact a real person! :)

pumpkinpatchquilter.blogspot.com

or find me on facebook by searcing for "The Pumpkin Patch Quilter"

Thank you!

Welcome Valerie. I just switched from my DM to a longarm. I was fortunate enough to find a 2005 Freedom on a 12' frame through the local quilt shop. The pictures on your blog are awesome. Can't wait to see what you do with the longarm. I can only wish I was a 1/3 that talented. I haven't grasped the free motion yet. Good luck on your search.

I got an email from APQS on their certified machines for sale 3 days ago. Here is the link:

http://www.apqs.com/...g-machines-used

James

Hi James, thank you for your reply and very kind words! Quilting is my passion to say the very least, and I'm looking forward to moving into the world of long arms. Sounds like you got a good deal on your Freedom - I am definitely interested in buying from a Dealer and have been searching locally as well - there is a Dealer located about one hour from where I live.