Help! Mad at self, oops - Got it out

I was using a green dry erase pen to try different ideas for a customers quilt.  and yes I did the stupid thing of going off the edge of the plastic and onto the quilt top (of course on the white background).  I've never done this before and I'm not really sure how to get it out.  Brand new customer.  Feeling stupid.  TIA

Update:  It came out with Oxiclean Laundry stain remover.  Had to treat it twice.  Bottle says to leave it on for 10 minutes.  I accidently left if for an hour the first time.  It mostly came out then.  The second time I left it for about 15 minutes.  I can't see the mark anymore.  It is drying and I hope it is gone once it is dry.  I am going to go put tape around every bit of edge on the mylar I was using.  It had tape spaced about every foot.  Lesson learned.  thank you for all the suggestions, lucky me I got it out with something I have here at the house already.

I've used rubbing alcohol and  also nail polish remover. It will take over night for the stain to disappear. I have never had it to completely go away but have slight shadow. Yep, done it more than once. Good luck.

PS I even have tape on my plexiglass!!!!

Try alcohol on a marked scrap. Then my recommendation would be Grandma's Secret Spot Remover. With some work I got a large black gel pen mistake out of vintage white fabric. Good luck!

I, too, have had good luck with Grandma's Secret Spot Remover.  I did the same thing with a black marker !!!    Always has to land on the lightest fabric, too, right ????    

I would use the Sew Clean, alcohol, hairspray and a toothbrush.  I have used all three to remove ink or magic marker from quilts.  Each of them worked, some better than others.  The Sew Clean is an awesome product!   And, I would try the other suggestions, also.