Sign in to follow this  
Lori

pantos

I'm trying to get a start on a panto collection.  I only have the two free ones that came with my machine (I'm a newbie).  I did my first customer quilt yesterday, and she picked one of those pantos.  I didn't think I would, but I actually quite enjoyed doing it.  Money doesn't grow on trees (as you probably already know), and I would have to probably order a couple a month to slowly build up a collection.  Problem is, every time I order something, I get killed on the shipping.  Does anyone know a good Canadian place to order them from?

We're going to Annaheim, Calif., next week.  Does anyone know if there are places that actually sell pantos off the shelf?  I'd just for once like to buy something and not pay an arm and a leg for shipping.

Lori

Empty Nest LAQ

I don't know about a place in Los Angeles to buy pantographs in person but have you tried http://www.QuiltsComplete.com? They offer free shipping in the U.S. on orders over $50 and I believe some sort of discounted shipping for international orders. You can send Nancy an email and ask. She is usually really good about getting back to you quickly.

http://thequiltedrose.danemcoweb.com/ in San Diego has pantos, online anyway, not sure about in their store but possibly? San Diego is about a two hour drive from Los Angeles and a beautiful place to visit!

If you will be in the same place for a few days and shipping is cheaper in the US, you could have them shipped to you at the hotel.  A fellow quilter recently ordered something to late for delivery to her before our one-week summer quilt retreat, and the notion came directly to the hotel.  I would just advise the front desk manager that you will be expecting a package.

yankeequilter on this forum posted yesterday - Moving sale - DVDs, pantos and books - great way to start building a panto collection

Norma H with Schultzi, my Blissed Millie - Circle Lord and Quiltazoid enhanced