Millie, Freddie, or Lucey?

Can anyone "sell" me on a particular machine over the others? I am a complete newbie and will be ordering a new machine sometime in the next couple of months. I keep going back and forth over which machine I should get. I can only fit a 10' frame in my room if that makes any difference. I plan on quilting for myself and charity but if I should ever get good enough, would do some to help pay for it too. I will be going to Houston in Nov. and will have the time and opportunity to try out the different machines but I'm chomping at the bit and doing all of the research that I can in advance.

Thanks for any and all advice,

Vicki in Colorado

Hi Vicki. That's a tough question to answer. So much depends on your budget & what your long term goals are etc. As for a 10' table, my sister managed for many years, and only declined quilts that were over 100" on the shortest side. Those she sent to me.

Here's what I like about each of the models:

Lucey - GREAT price! for a 26", stitch regulated machine.

Freedom - A few more bells & whistles.

Millennium - For me, the BIG difference between the Freddie and Millie is the electronic channel locks. I use those locks on every single quilt I do. They're worth more that the $600 difference to me. The bobbin thread cutter comes in handy sometimes, but it's not deal breaker for me.