Threading the bobbin and online manual?

Hi all.

So I'm a newbie and it was going smoothly until tonight.  I'm having thread breakage issues.  I'm using Aurifil 50wt.  I did some sample pieces and a whole quilt with it and really had almost no problems, so I know my machine can handle it.

But I have a new quilt loaded so I wound bobbins with my new bobbin winder (the Gammil one which is 10 million times better than the sidewinder my instructor gave me because I still don't have the one that was supposed to come with my machine) which is certainly a variable.  I think maybe they're wound a bit tighter but I have the winder tension pretty loose.  

I cleaned the machine, changed the needle, and re-threaded it.  Right away the thread broke pretty quick.  I adjusted the tension and checked the bobbin tension.  Then it worked OK for a bit.  Maybe 45 min.  Then it broke again.  and again.  Then worked ok.  Now keeps breaking.

SOOOO... I've been re-threading and changed the needle, and rethreaded the bobbin and adjusted the tension.  But now I'm kinda stuck.  I'm sure I can figure it out, but I'm without a manual!!!

I can't believe there isn't one online.  I have the 2 CDs that came with the machine somewhere in this house, but I don't know where they got stashed.  And I can't find online anywhere how to thread the machine and bobbin.  I can't believe there is no printed manual (I'll totally print it myself when I find the CDs) or online reference.

I really need to know how to thread the bobbin.  I think I'm doing it right but not 100%.  Also if I remember correctly the manual didn't say anything about the tiny little pigtail thingy on the bobbin case.  Can I assume I'm supposed to go through that?  I know I didn't for the last quilt because I wasn't sure and it was fine, but I'd be surprised if it was there and I wasn't supposed to use it.

Anyone know a reference for the thread path and how to thread the bobbin online???  Any help is appreciated!

Thanks.

Jessica