What is this pattern?

I was sent this picture by one of my daughter's friend's mom. She asked if I could quilt it and asked how much I would charge her. Let first say I only quilt for myself. I'm not even sure I'm good enough to quilt anyone else's quilts. I generally do e2e not custom.I made her daughter a quilt for graduation because the daughter is close to our family and I'm very proud of her. That's how I got into this position. I've never seen this pattern before. It looks like it is hand stitched? The pie pieces stitched onto the white? If you know the pattern please inform me. Also how would you quilt this? Again I'm rather new to longarm quilting. Feathers are not something I can manage yet. Oh how I wish I could.

My first thought was to tie it lol. But she wants it quilted soooooooo any thoughts please. The white and yellow is the one in question. The other 2 are the daughters graduation quilt.

post-13063-0-91279200-1401668854_thumb.jpgpost-13063-0-41891900-1401668931_thumb.jpgpost-13063-0-04468600-1401668977_thumb.jpg

It looks like the first one is just the quarter sections of a Dresden plate or a variation of Drunkard's Path and flipped different directions.  For quilting it you could SID in the color rings, and use about 5 loops in a fan shape starting at the point for the center pie shape.  The outside large section I would find a stencil that fits and use that. 

I like the quilting you did on the daughter's quilt.

Well, I am looking at this and breaking it down section by section (I am pretty new at this, too).  I like the idea of SID in the colored rings or stitching in the center of each string in that area rather than actually SID.  You could do the loopy thing suggested  in the pie shaped area and you could just do a small meander if you can't find a stencil for the outer area of the "fan".  Like I said, break it down into sections and knowing what you are capable of, do that.