How to start Egyptian Eye Circlelord Boards

I'm going to be starting a quilt with the Egyptian Eye CIrclelord Boards and was wondering how I start this.  Do I start in the middle of the boards at the top of the quilt or do I start with the first row of the board.  I noticed that the board will have some "open spaces" if I just start with the first row but maybe that will look OK.  I've never used the boards before so am unsure where on the boards you start quilting.     Thanks!

Standing in the back...start on first row (line)...go across from right to left...come back on the next line from left to right...then go back across right to left on next line going under the hole in the eye then come back across from left to right going in line above then into the hole in the eye and back out to the end ...then move up to the next row and do the same thing again...back and forth then roll the quilt and do same thing again...until you're finished.  God, I hope I'm visualizing that right.  It's very easy once you get into the rhythm.

OK so I start on the first row and just follow the pattern starting from the right side.   I float my quilt top and batting.  Since there will be no other stitching on the quilt except for the egyptian eye stitching, how do I stabilize the quilt top so it doesn't shift during this process?  I'm assuming you can't pin it since you're in the back and you'd be constantly stopping to take out pins - if you could even see them.    I do sew the top using the horizontal lock and the sides as I go - it just seems like the quilt is going to shift since there will be no other stitching or pins?