Accuquilt GO or Sizzix? Pro's/Con's?

Which one have you or would you buy? I`m new to the world of die cutters. I would be using mine for mainly fabric/quilting.

I have looked into both. My main thing is price, size, dies available, and reliability.

I like the Accuquilt Go because of the size and that it folds up. My concerns with the Accuguilt are high price and cost of dies.

I am a college student an wouldn't be using the one that I get all the time, I would mainly use it around the holidays and to make special gifts.

Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated!!! :)

I own all the AccuQuilt cutters - the Go! Baby, the Go!, the Go! Big, and the Studio (I also teach piecing classes using the Go cutters). I have no experience with Sizzix so I can't address them. I love the AccuQuilt products both the cutters and the dies. I have used them for about 6 or 7 years now use them about 99% of the time. I never want to go back to just using my rotary cutter and rulers. Using the dies and cutters will give you much more accurate pieces and once you learn to properly lay your fabric on the dies, there is very little waste of fabric. Since you can cut up to 6 layers of fabric with the Go!, cutting is faster than with your rotary cutter and ruler. I use the strip cutters all the time not only for strips but I also use them to cut squares, 60 degree diamonds, strip sets, etc. I love the half square triangles as the dog ears are already trimmed and if you cut fabric with right sides together, there is no fussing with them to get them to align properly - no marking a line on the diagonal and then cutting. I also love cutting curves such as the winding ways, apple core, drunkard's path, and more. Before I got the Go! I would never have considered cutting out a full-size quilt using templates - too much work. The dies make it easy!