Quilt design for pinwheel quilt

Would any of you quilters know the rulers that would have been used in the attached photo. I love the quilting and I have a pinwheel quilt that is ready to be quilted and would do this on mine if I knew how. I am a beginner and have not used rulers. Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.

Sheila

post-69853-0-03567500-1444430598_thumb.jpeg

This looks like a quilt that I quilted in March 2012 for someone.  I am attaching a couple of pictures of my finished work.  I used Constantine Quilts 8" Swag Templates for the borders.  I either used Ronda's Curved Crescent Moon Template 12" for the curves in the white part of the Pinwheels, or DeLoa's Boomerang, I just can't remember which.  I did just eyeball the placement of the curves.   The color part of the Pinwheels is just some freehand work.

I would love to know where on Pinterest that you seen this quilt.  I cannot imagine the lady putting it on there.  This quilt is a little famous, per say.  It has been in a sweet movie named "Touched By Grace".

post-4174-0-80957400-1444679930_thumb.jpg

post-4174-0-67170400-1444679951_thumb.jpg

post-4174-0-57988800-1444679963_thumb.jpg

post-4174-0-63273300-1444679981_thumb.jpg

post-4174-0-16340100-1444680005_thumb.jpg

post-4174-0-93707800-1444680021_thumb.jpg

I made this pinwheel quilt to give my granddaughter and her husband for a wedding gift. I mailed it to Cathy and asked her to use her expertise and design the quilting as she thought best. Wow....As you can see, Cathy's quilt designing and quilting skills are amazing. Each pinwheel looks like it's twirling in the wind. My granddaughter and her husband were so thrilled to receive it and it is used and well treasured.

Linda

• 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Thank you Cathy. I will purchase that ruler. I can see that it would be a fun ruler to play with.