Loose thread on corner

I am learning to use a ruler on the green border of my hexagon quilt first one I've quilted with my George. I stitched each line to the border and stopped needle down, moved my ruler and stitched to the next border. When I started the line sometime it appeared in could see the bobbin thread loop up. Sometime it stayed with the top thread until I stopped to cut the threads. I think my tension we okay because my stitches were good on top and bottom. Just wondering if I may have started too slowly.it seemed if I started faster it didn't happen as often anyone had this happen? I'm new to quilting and had my George since labor day.

post-67334-0-59105700-1445805440_thumb.jpg

Hmmm I don't have a George my Millie is on a frame and I know that creates some differences, but could you need a thread net possibly?  Or could there be lint or a bur catching the thread?  Patsy Thompson is my go to person for the APQS George, she does amazing ruler work on hers!  (She does amazing work period!)  :)

Judy:

Zooming in on your photo, I do not see any bottom thread peaking through as you said.  I believe there is a Jamie Wallen video where he discusses tension explaining how on a longarm machine with a frame the thread twist will actually settle deeper into the once the quilt is removed from the frame.