To Float or Not to Float...

Hi,

So I've done a handful of small quilts since acquiring my Lenni this past fall and I've tried both a full float and a partial float on them.  The jury's still out for me as to which way I'm more comfortable.  Both ways, things have turned out ok.  I follow a lot of professional quilters online, and it looks like there are a lot of quilters that full float quilts of all sizes and clearly have great results.  Personally, it seems easier to full float the tops rather than load them on the Quilt Top Bar.  Having said that, it seems like I have more control of the outcome if I partially float (attach the bottom edge of the quilt to the Quilt Top Bar with pins).  Maybe that's just an illusion?

So I'd like to ask, what do you do and why do you do it that way?  Pros and cons sort of thing.  I've been thinking if I'm just going to float all my quilts, I'd just as soon take my quilt top bar off so I don't have to work around it.  But, I'm really new to this stuff, so I'm working with it as is.  When I see professional quilters with a top floated but the top bar all taped up, not in use, I wonder why they've chosen not to use it and when they might choose to use it.  

Thanks in advance for your insights!

P.S. The jury's still out on the leader grips with me too...still struggling with them to load a quilt...argggh.