Loyal customers. ???

First I'm going to start this post with an apology.  I don't want anyone to be offended that I'm broaching a sensitive subject like pricing and customer loyalty, so if you don't want to share, that's fine. 

I've been quilting for others for a little over 10 years now.  Most of the ladies that I have quilted for have been steady repeat customers.  Before I had my computerized machine, and especially when I was really green, I charged about 1.5 cents per square inch for an all over panto.  I know that's really low, but I figured that I was trying to grow my business and at the time I was just learning as well, so I was just happy for the little extra income.  I was constantly busy and I really enjoyed it. 

About three years ago I upgraded to the IQ computerized quilting module.  As those of you who have it can attest, it wasn't a cheap upgrade.  So to help offset the price of the IQ and to be more in line with other long arm quilters prices, I increased my pricing to 2 or 2.5 cents per square inch depending on how much time I have to spend programming the design into the IQ or if the customer wants custom free motion quilting.  I don't think this is outrageous, but I did notice a considerable drop in the number of quilts that have come in, especially this year.  It's really confusing to me.  The quality of the quilting is flawless because of the computerized part, I have hundreds of pantos and custom quilting designs for my customers to choose from, my turnaround time is very good (usually one week).  I just don't understand what I could be missing.