EQ 8

I updated recently to EQ8. It takes a bit of time to get used to the new format, but I like it. Just the fact that it maintains block coloring even if you change some of the lines  is worth the price to upgrade!

Here is a like to all of the new features of EQ8.

http://electricquilt.com/online-shop/electric-quilt-8/#tab-Features

I have been using EQ for the past 18 years and I don't sew anything without it. I upgraded to the new version the day it came out, and I love it. Definitely worth the upgrade. I usually hate change for no reason, but they overhauled the whole worktable setup, and it is so much easier to use now. Lots of hidden new features, and what I love most is that it now shows you the measurements when you are in print mode and click on a block.

There are some encouraging comments here!  I have had EQ7 for sometime and never got the hang of it, but when EQ8 came out and the upgrade price was discounted, I bought it, hoping maybe I'd be able to get the hang of it!  I haven't installed it yet, but it's on my list of things to learn this year.  I am determined!!  So much to do....

You people are really tempting me I've not used my EQ much as I find it difficult.  I've had it since it's first EQ and continue upgrades only because I kept thinking it would become more idiot friendly.  After EQ7 I told myself no more.  Now hear I am again thinking this could be the one:wacko:

7 minutes ago, Pepsi Girl said:

You people are really tempting me I've not used my EQ much as I find it difficult.  I've had it since it's first EQ and continue upgrades only because I kept thinking it would become more idiot friendly.  After EQ7 I told myself no more.  Now hear I am again thinking this could be the one:wacko: