Replacement LED Part Numbers?

rkruz

Several LEDs have failed in the under light assembly or LED board.  See the picture of the board.

Its a simple matter for me to replace the bad LEDs but I would need a mfr and part number.  Not the UV LEDs but only the white light color LEDs is what have failed.

APQS only sells the entire assembly for close to $200 which I cannot afford and the LEDs might be about $0.25 each which being an electronics engineer I have replaced before in a circuit card.

Any hints here appreciated.

Thank you

20211105_151106.jpg

After a short search, Ive not found a specific LED replacement but made some discoveries that helps to narrow down the search and I am still looking for a LED replacement.  In general the square LEDs appear to be in the $0.50 to $2.50 each.

The LED board is very easy to remove. Loose 1 screw and slide the board out.

A 3 position toggle on the board selects White, UV or OFF.  There are no active components on the board, only LEDs, resistors and a toggle switch.  The simplicity of the board again makes for a very easy low risk LED replacement.

The white LEDs are connected in banks of 3.  If one LED fails the entire bank fails.  See the attached picture showing the white LED.  In my case I have 4 LEDs failed hence a total of 12 LEDs not lit.  With a DVM set in "Diode" mode, I can actually turn on individual LEDs installed on the board and have identified a single LED in each back that has failed.

The LEDs themselves have no identification markings on them to help find a replacement.

The white LEDs appear to be the style of 7.62mm square, using through hole wires and runs from 3VDC. 

The through hole wires  along with the large solder pads make it a very easy LED replacement for someone mildly experienced using a soldering iron and solder wick or solder sucker.  See the attached picture showing the leaded LEDs on the board.