oh my gosh

ok everyone i found my pattern Larisa's Folly and i have the templates. oh my gosh it is paper piecing i have never done this before so i look on line and it says to use blank news paper print so i go get a roll of that from my local news paper then i have to cut 120 pieces down to 8.5x11 to fit in my printer then i have to feed the paper in 1 by 1 because it try's to suck all the paper in at once. so now i have to cut out all the patterns then i read to starch my fabric pieces to make it easyer? all 880 pieces the pattern has solid lines and dashes so which line do i sew on? does anyone have any tips or advice on paper piecing please help.

thank you

Whew!!! Hmmmm-paper piecing AND templates?? I'm confused too!!

Check at the library for a basic paper-piecing instruction book--Carol Doak is the Queen of paper piecing so look for one of her publications first. Ignore the patterns in the book and concentrate on just the basic instructions. Baby steps, you know! When you understand the basics, then get your fabric together and start the blocks. I would think the pattern you bought would have some basic instructions, but maybe not.

I'm so glad you were able to find the pattern. This is not a quilt for beginners, so you may need to ask for help at a local fabric store. Good luck Pamela!!

For the pattern, just print off one of each pattern you need and then

use your DSM with no thread to make the rest of them.

(I found old phonebooks useful and recycled them this way)

I couldn't tell you were to start without looking at the pattern. Sometimes

they are numbered or you could number them yourself.

Paper piecing isn't hard once you figure it out. Maybe someone else

can explain the sewing part. You could try going to the library and

see if they have books with pictures. That always helps.

Sorry I wasn't more helpful

Michele