I am an about to be newbie

Hi,

I purchased a Millennium at the Nashville show and just paid the rest of the purchase price off today. My baby will soon be here. Does anyone have any important suggestions for me. I am paying to have the APQS people set it up. That way I know it won't be me that messes it up.

Pamela

Hi, Pamela. This must be 'newbie' week! I posted about the same thing, so if you browse you'll see the good advice and suggestions of those that have gone before us!

Before my machine arrived, I asked the same question and the advice offered most often was to get Darlene Epp's pocket guides and practice, practice, practice.

When is your machine going to be delivered?

Carolyn

Hi Pamela,

Welcome to the forum and congrats on your Mille!! I know you are excited to get it. I have had my Liberty for 11 months, never touched a Long arm prior to getting it.

My advice to you is take it slow, enjoy it and do your own thing. I started with the CD that comes with the machine showing you how to load the quilt and then I read the posts on this forum everyday. There are a lot of great people here to help. There are also some great CD/DVD's out there to help you learn about free motion and pantographs and there are books the are good too.

You can search on any topic or word you want and find answers to questions you may have or just ask the question. I had problems with my free standing bobbin winder and had an answer the same day I asked it.

Now I am not in the business - my machine is for me only, so if you are starting as a business, again the majority of the people on this site are doing this as a business and they are great. We also here from many APQS reps from all over the country who are fantastic!!

So welcome and enjoy!!!:cool:

Hi Pamela!