Newbie here with questions...

Ok - I've been dreaming of buying a Millenium for ages now and I'm hopefully getting closer to actually doing that. My hubby and I were discussing things last night such as where in our house I would set up the machine, table etc... I had originally thought out basement but my hubby made a suggestion that I just can't get out of my head. He suggested maybe building a small studio onto the backside of our house. It would have to have an outside door because we have a quad level house and where I would put this is right where the split level is.

Anyway - to get to the point. How big would I ideally want to make a studio? I would ultimately like to move my home machine in there also. So if you could build a studio how big would you want it? :)

I have a studio above the garage. It is a good size space, approx 20' x 22'.

I have DSM with costom table, 6' x 7'. Made for quilting before I got my LA. I have an extra large ironing board, cutting table, and computer desk.

Bookshelves, drawers and TV/Stereo. Bathroom. :D

Great room but I could use more space for batting storage and odds and ends and I would like a bigger cutting table.

So, I woulld suggest making it as large as you can. It seems that many things we need are large items and take up lots of room.

I hope this helps.

Guest Linda S

Ooo! Sounds like you have a great husband!! ;) I have the smaller Liberty and my studio is about 15' x 25'. It's still a bit small, but it works out okay. I have everything in it I could want, including my sewing machine, but I would like to have more room for rolls of batting.

Linda