Sign in to follow this  
quiltpki

Another Arrival

My Lenni arrived at 1pm yesterday, I am a complete newbie to Long Arm but my DH who has so far assembled the frame,( head is still in the box:)) says the manual APQS supplied is superior & he thinks the best he has ever seen as to details comprehension etc etc. I am looking forward to getting the head out & hopefully finding the DVD to Beginning Long Arm Quilting, but I have already bought Myrna Fickens DVD & it is WONDERFUL, thank you Myrna.

Yaaay! :P

I love happy beginnings!

"Of all the things a woman's hands have made---The quilt so lightly thrown across her bed---The quilt that keeps her loved ones warm---Is woven of her love and dreams and thread." excerpt from The Romance of the Patchwork Quilt by Carrie A. Hall

:rolleyes:  :rolleyes:  :rolleyes:  :rolleyes:  :rolleyes:  :rolleyes:  :rolleyes: 

Shana in North Pole, Alaska ---- The Farthest North APQS Sales Rep  
 Always quilting with her faithful friend, Mademoiselle Madeleine Millennium, Bliss-fully skating gracefully...and having lots of fun with IntelliQuilter

QUILTPKI - welcome to the forum. You are going to have so much fun. :D

My DH had to assemble/disassemble my APQS machine more than once. He relied completely on the APQS manual. I don\'t know who wrote it, but it is excellent.

Linda Card

APQS Chat Member since August 2005

Ramona Quilter Longarm Quilting Service (Retired Dec 2013)
Gammill Optimum Plus (sold to a friend Dec 2013)
Ramona, CA (Moved to Central Texas Sep 2014)

My webshots site: http://community.webshots.com/user/legcard (not active)
Blog site: http://ramona-quilter-big-dream.blogspot.com/ (not updated in months)

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

Great news Quiltpki. You are gonna have a blast, remember to relax. If you get frustrated stop and put my DVD in and watch the bloopers. It will give you something else to think about:D.

Keep us posted. Dawn did the manual and did a great job!